New potential buddist monk questions while living outside the temple

Forum for discussion of Tibetan Buddhism. Questions specific to one school are best posted in the appropriate sub-forum.
Anna156

New potential buddist monk questions while living outside the temple

Post by Anna156 »

Hi!
My name is Anna im am 25 and from the US. I just started practicing Buddhism and I have a lot of questions in how to do thing properly. To be upfront, I have a blunt and honest mentality there for I apologize in advance if I say anything out of context or inappropriate because i am new to this and just want information's along with others point of views where possible. i have read the parajikas and understand the precepts along with other prior knowledge from my temple. I currently live outside the temple and commute to it twice a week for service. i live at home with my cat. i make YouTube videos in my spare time as a source of time killer and building a a community. I cant monetize my channel at the moment. i am also looking for a IN person job to help have a easier budget to live off of. I do know that Buddhist monks/nuns are no allowed to handle money, but in my circumstances i need it to live. i am disabled with cerbal palsy although very minor, bipolar disorder ADHD ADD OCD Intermediate explosive disorder (having a short fuse that leads to quick anger) (this has been handled better after starting to transition to woman hood medically) GID (gender identity disorder aka a transgender person more on that in a bit) and take medications to stabilize my mood, thoughts and anger. I usually take my meds later in the night usually before i go to bed. if I took them in the morning its highly likely that I'll forget the dose and miss it or take it late causing relapse and "monkey mind" if you will.