The deity encounter

Share your stories and poems with us here.
Miorita

The deity encounter

Post by Miorita »

Motto:
voice 1: Wrathful deity are highly compassionate. They should be practiced with a mind of love. If practiced with anger they may generate more problems than solutions.
voice 2: We established this on a previous thread I have been practicing for several years/decades...
You mean like that of a child to his dinosaur mom, right? Seeing the deity ought to be a good encounter, doesn't it?
Like you're forgotten in the kindergarten, no one came to pick you and there shows the ravishing impressive deity and how much you rejoice seeing it, anything ...

Otherwise how can you feel a connection to the deity? Deity is an appearance, the appearance. And then it's only your friend, yours only :) until you become the deity. The deity then becomes your inner axis and a part of you. Your psyche modulates itself and thus it clears itself of obscurations. Beyond the wrathfulness there is the connection that you needed with the deity, the basic need of having a friend, a friend that is ideal and who you can use as a crutch.

Act 1, scene 1:
I look at my nephew's photo on the fridge as he was like a vegetable on the floor, sucking on his pacifier, and sustained only by his hands. How daring of him to take on the world! How strong to want to crawl on that house floor!
I'm amused but it's serious stuff. He smirks too. The intent creates the habit.

Act 1, scene 2:
2 legged creatures show in the photo, one sits unassisted on a toy car. She is identified as his older sister.
I think there may be a clarity moment when he saw that some of us were 2 legged, while he just was and seeing sustained by hands.
First he had to raise his head, he had to see.
If the 1000 stars, * * * * * ..., didn't see, he could have gotten eaten by the wrathful sister-mother, the other 2 legged being in another photo, slim figure gesticulating.