New To Buddhism

Forum for discussion of Tibetan Buddhism. Questions specific to one school are best posted in the appropriate sub-forum.
Raham.karma

New To Buddhism

Post by Raham.karma »

Tashi Delek, I'm new to Dharma, for about 2 years I've been doing shinay meditation (I received teaching from a Shambhala instructor) and I love the practice. I do it a solid 2 hours daily and have been for 1 year and a half. I also recite a lot of Chenrezig mantra daily, but because there aren't any teachers near me I'm not really able to progress and would feel better about it if I had transmission. I'm really drawn to Chenrezig, and to devotional practices in general, so what would people recommend as beginning practices that I can do without taking a particular teacher (though I'm searching).
Ayu
Global Moderator

Re: New To Buddhism

Post by Ayu »

I'm no teacher, but I believe Chenrezig is so fine, when you're attracted to it already. What a blessing!
A transmission will pass your way, I truely believe. :smile:
Raham.karma

Post by Raham.karma »

Ayu wrote: Sun Jun 06, 2021 7:08 pm I'm no teacher, but I believe Chenrezig is so fine, when you're attracted to it already. What a blessing!
I think it's amazing, I recite 100 mala a day because I read the virtues associated with it from Lama Zopa Rinpoche, I love it a lot.
Danny

Post by Danny »