Is there a sign language equivalent to NMRK?

hopefullotus

Is there a sign language equivalent to NMRK?

Post by hopefullotus »

Hi! I'm totally new here and I have so many questions and thoughts. So I apologize if I'm repeating things others have said. I've been practicing for 10 years and have asked this question before and a territory leader told me that he believed there was a sign language/hand gesture equivalent of NMRK.

Does anyone here know what it is? Or where I can find resources? I'm a linguist and also did a year of Audiology. I imagine the practice of chanting should be as accessible as possible so I'm hoping there's something.

Thanks!
Queequeg
Former staff member

Re: Is there a sign language equivalent to NMRK?

Post by Queequeg »

I see no one has offered an answer.

Its a good question. I quickly googled but nothing immediately came up.

In 1271, Nichiren Shonin was arrested and summarily sentenced to death. As he was awaiting the executioner's sword, legend tells us a bright orb shot across the sky, lighting the night as if it was day. The executioner and other samurai became terrified and ran off. An Imperial messenger intervened and with orders that he should not be killed and instead exiled.

Several close students were arrested with him. Nichiren wrote the following letter to one of them: