Newbie here itching to learn

Introduce yourself to others at Dharma Wheel.
megaman chiquito

Newbie here itching to learn

Post by megaman chiquito »

I'm a young student of religious antrophology. I identify as catholic but recently I grew sad with some church teachings so i want to practice the truth.
Im here to learn about mantras,sutras and meditation,as well as possibly choose a school of Buddhism to dedicate study to.
I hope I can learn a lot and improve my life(lives? :tongue: )trough proper practice.
DNS
Site Admin

Re: Newbie here itching to learn

Post by DNS »

Welcome to DW!

FiveSkandhas

Post by FiveSkandhas »

Welcome! After more than three decades of Buddhism, I too am still a newbie itching to learn.

There are some very intelligent and well-informed posters here, and the archived posts are a treasure-trove of knowledge and wisdom.
Shotenzenjin

Post by Shotenzenjin »

Welcome
Generation's shall pass, our determination shall grow, at the foot of Mount Fuji
Like smoke that reaches far beyond the clouds.--nichimoku shonin. Third high priest of Nichiren Shoshu

Hokekko of true Buddhism https://nstny.org

Introduction to Nichiren Shoshu Buddhism
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source= ... VKyEQ_cxK9
Hazel
Former staff member

Post by Hazel »

Welcome!
Happy Pride month to my queer dharma siblings!

What do you see when you turn out the lights?
Budai

Post by Budai »