Gangteng Tulku Rinpoche visit to USA & Canada 2010

This is a spot where we can share upcoming dharma events.

Gangteng Tulku Rinpoche visit to USA & Canada 2010

Postby phantom59 » Fri Dec 04, 2009 3:46 pm

Gangteng Tulku Rinpoche visit to USA & Canada in Spring of 2010

Gangteng Tulku Rinpoche is scheduled to arrive in the US around Saturday, March 27, 2010*

The tentative teaching schedule for USA and Canada is as follows:

USA Tenative Schedule:
Tuesday March 30 - Friday April 16
Teachings on Longchenpa's Comfort and Ease followed by the 5 day Kunzang Gongpa Kundu Empowerments
Sunday April 18 - Sunday May 9th
The first half of the Kunzang Gongpa Kundu Retreat - Korde Rushen and Trekchod
Monday May 10th - Wednesday May 19
Travel and teachings in Los Angeles, CA - Details to be Announced

Thursday May 20
Travel to Canada – arrival in Vancouver BC

Canada Tenative Schedule:
Saturday May 22 - Monday May 24
Vancouver Events TBA
Tuesday May 25
Travel to Victoria
Wednesday May 26
Victoria Public Talk - location TBA
Thursday May 27 - Wednesday June 2
Kunzang Gongpa Kundu Empowerments and Teachings - location TBA
Thursday June 3 Sangye Menla Empowerment – location TBA
Saturday June 5 - Friday June 18
Korde Rushen Retreat – at the Krishnamurti Swanwick Centre in Metchosin **
Sunday June 20
Travel to Whitehorse Yukon and Public Talk
Monday June 21 - Wednesday June 23
Whitehorse Events TBA
Thursday June 24
Travel to Vancouver BC then travel to Delhi, India

http://www.yeshekhorlo.org/node/110

For more information about the Canadian schedule,
please refer to their website:
Yeshe Korlo Canada at http://www.yeshekhorlo.ca/

**(the prerequisite to attend this retreat is the completion of 10,000 of each part of the preliminary ngondro - "The Excellent Path of Awakening, The Liturgy for the Preliminary Practice of The Union of Samantabhadra’s Intentions" in the Pema Lingpa Lineage)
phantom59
 
Posts: 1486
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 7:30 am

Return to Dharma Events

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: domainstalker and 4 guests

>