Khenpo Sodargye to give a teaching on Cultivating Bodhicitta

Moderator: Tibetan Buddhism moderators

Khenpo Sodargye to give a teaching on Cultivating Bodhicitta

Postby yileiw » Thu Aug 29, 2013 6:38 am

August 31, 2013 (Saturday) at 9 PM (China Standard Time UTC +8:00), Khenpo Sodargye will be giving a teaching on Cultivating Bodhicitta for his overseas audience through his official English website. English translation will be available live. Through many kalpas of deep contemplation and repeated observation on the advantage of benefitting sentient beings, the Buddha concluded that bodhicitta is most beneficial to sentient beings. Relying on this bodhicitta mind, sentient beings can easily obtain ultimate happiness and supreme enlightenment. Therefore, please treasure this opportunity to learn about how to cultivate the bodhicitta mind. Please go to http://www.khenposodargye.org/live/ to access the live streaming.

Location Local time Time zone UTC offset
Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Saturday, 31 August 2013, 23:00:00 AEST UTC+10 hours
Vancouver (Canada – British Columbia) Saturday, 31 August 2013, 06:00:00 PDT UTC-7 hours
Berlin (Germany – Berlin) Saturday, 31 August 2013, 15:00:00 CEST UTC+2 hours
New York (U.S.A. – New York) Saturday, 31 August 2013, 09:00:00 EDT UTC-4 hours
London (United Kingdom – England) Saturday, 31 August 2013, 14:00:00 BST UTC+1 hour

For more info, please go to http://www.khenposodargye.org
yileiw
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 7:45 am

Return to Nyingma

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

>