Dalai Lama - Live webcast 23 June 2012

A place for videos, pictures, and any other sort of Buddhist or non-Buddhist media.

Dalai Lama - Live webcast 23 June 2012

Postby Tara » Fri Jun 22, 2012 6:56 pm

Live Webcast: Be the Change

There will be a live webcast of His Holiness the Dalai Lama's talk "Be the Change" from Eden Court in Inverness, Scotland, on June 23, 2012 at 1:30pm British Summer Time (BST = GMT+1.00).

For times in your region 1:30pm BST on June23rd in Inverness, Scotland is the same as 6:00pm IST June 23rd in New Delhi, India, and 8:30am EDT on June 23rd in New York, USA.

http://dalailama.com/live-inverness
Tara

**********************************************************
Maybe you collect a lot of important writings,
Major texts, personal instructions, private notes, whatever.
If you haven’t practiced, books won’t help you when you die.
Look at the mind – that’s my sincere advice.

**********************************************************
from Longchenpa's 30 Pieces of Sincere Advice

Mors certa — hora incerta
User avatar
Tara
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3685
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 7:59 am
Location: Here.

Return to Media

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Kim O'Hara and 4 guests

>