Pujas by Rimbick Shedra Lamas July 1-17

Pujas by Rimbick Shedra Lamas July 1-17

Postby phantom59 » Thu Jun 30, 2011 5:45 pm

Event : Pujas by Rimbick Shedra Lamas
Date : July 1-17
Loppon : Khenpo Ngwang Gyatso
Venue : Sakya Tenphel Ling
Address : 5, Pasir Ris Drive 4, Singapore 519455
Map :
http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_tra ... ite_82910/
Website : http://www.sakyatenphelling.org/
Programme :

July 1 Friday
4 – 8 pm Dharma Protector Puja and Serkyem

July 2 Saturday
4 – 8 pm Dharma Protector Puja and Serkyem

July 3 Sunday
3 – 5 pm Vajrapani Fire Puja

July 8 Fri
4 – 8 pm SherNying Duddog (Recitation of Heart Sutra) 1

July 9 Sat
4 – 8 pm SherNying Duddog (Recitation of Heart Sutra) 2

July 10 Sun
2 – 5 pm SherNying Duddog (Recitation of Heart Sutra) 3

July 15 Friday
4 – 8 pm GyaZhi - The 400-Offering Puja of Shakyamuni 1

July 16 Saturday
4 – 8 pm GyaZhi - The 400-Offering Puja of Shakyamuni 2

July 17 Sunday
2 – 5 pm GyaZhi - The 400-Offering Puja of Shakyamuni 3

Khenpo Ngwang Gyatso was born in Tibet. He completed his high school studies there and joined the Sakya Lakhang Chenmo as a monk. Gradually, he completed rigorous monastic training in the Sakya Lakhang Chenmo. He went for further studies at the Institute of Higher Buddhist Studies in Lhasa where he studied the five major texts of Buddhist Philosophy of the Perfection of Wisdom, Middle Way, Valid Cognition, Treasure of Knowledge and Monastic Discipline. Later he returned to Lakhang Chenmo and studied Mahayana Sutra, Tantra, Literature, History and so on. Therefore, right from a tender age, he had received most of the knowledge of Buddhist Philosophy and monastic training.
phantom59
 
Posts: 1486
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 7:30 am

Return to Asia Pacific

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

>