8 Set Nyungne Retreat

8 Set Nyungne Retreat

Postby kirtu » Sat Oct 08, 2011 7:00 am

Venerable Lama Norlha Rinpoche and the KTC Sangha will be participating in another 8 consecutive sets of Nyungne - the Fasting Ritual and Meditation of Thousand-Armed Chenrezig from November 1 - 17, 2011. Reservations are required with a registration deadline of October 18, 2011.

Guests are welcome to participate in any or all of the Nyungne sets but please note - it is necessary to arrive at KTC by 8pm the evening before any set as the practice begins as early as 5 am every day throughout the retreat. The dates for each set are as follows:

Set 1 Begins Nov 1 (Tuesday) at 5:30 am. Ends Nov 3 (Thursday) about 6:00 am.
Set 2 Begins Nov 3 (Thursday) at 5:00 am. Ends Nov 5 (Saturday) about 6:00 am.
Set 3 Begins Nov 5 (Saturday) at 5:00 am. Ends Nov 7 (Monday) about 6:00 am.
Set 4 Begins Nov 7 (Monday) at 5:00 am. Ends Nov 9 (Wednesday) about 6:00 am.
Set 5 Begins Nov 9 (Wednesday) at 5:00 am. Ends Nov 11 (Friday) about 6:00 am.
Set 6 Begins Nov 11 (Friday) at 5:00 am. Ends Nov 13 (Sunday) about 6:00 am.
Set 7 Begins Nov 13 (Sunday) at 5:00 am. Ends Nov 15 (Tuesday) about 6:00 am.
Set 8 Begins Nov 15 (Tuesday) at 5:00 am. Ends Nov 17 (Thursday) about 6:00 am.

Guests attending a nyungne for the first time must speak to Lama Dechi before doing this practice. Please contact her by emailing dechi@kagyu.comThis e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or calling 845-297-2500 (leaving both your name and phone number so that she can get back to you).

Further information can be found here.
Kirt's Tibetan Translation Notes

"Only you can make your mind beautiful."
HH Chetsang Rinpoche
User avatar
kirtu
Former staff member
 
Posts: 4580
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 5:29 pm
Location: Baltimore, MD

Return to North America/Canada

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

>