Twenty One Taras

naljor

Twenty One Taras

Post by naljor »

Hello,
is anybody familiar with Twenty One Taras from Chokgyur Lingpa terma?
Yeti

Re: Twenty One Taras

Post by Yeti »

Yes, but I'm no expert on it. It's amazing as it's also used in other traditions. I'm sure heart/magnus will soon reply to this post, it's up his lineage alley.
"People are fond of saying all sorts of things about others behind their backs, mentioning their names again and again. Instead of slandering others in this way, “slander” the yidam: utter his name repeatedly by reciting his mantra all the time." - Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche - Zurchungpa’s Testament - Shambhala Publications
conebeckham

Post by conebeckham »

There are actually two 21 Tara practices, at least, in Chogling Tersar. Zabtik Drolma is the popular one, and it includes the ritual 4 Mandala offering sadhana which is quite popular. There's also a 21 Tara transmission which is uncommon, and is part of the Thukdrup Barchay Kunsel cycle.
དམ་པའི་དོན་ནི་ཤེས་རབ་ཆེ་བ་དང་།
རྟོག་གེའི་ཡུལ་མིན་བླ་མའི་བྱིན་རླབས་དང་།
སྐལ་ལྡན་ལས་འཕྲོ་ཅན་གྱིས་རྟོགས་པ་སྟེ།
དེ་ནི་ཤེས་རབ་ལ་ནི་ལོ་རྟོག་སེལ།།

"Absolute Truth is not an object of analytical discourse or great discriminating wisdom,
It is realized through the blessing grace of the Guru and fortunate Karmic potential.
Like this, mistaken ideas of discriminating wisdom are clarified."
- (Kyabje Bokar Rinpoche, from his summary of "The Ocean of Definitive Meaning")
heart

Post by heart »

naljor wrote:Hello,
is anybody familiar with Twenty One Taras from Chokgyur Lingpa terma?
Yes, I am familiar with the outer sadhana of the Zabtik Drolma from Chokling Tersar, I guess this is the one you mean.

/magnus
"We are all here to help each other go through this thing, whatever it is."
~Kurt Vonnegut

"The principal practice is Guruyoga. But we need to understand that any secondary practice combined with Guruyoga becomes a principal practice." ChNNR (Teachings on Thun and Ganapuja)
heart

Post by heart »