the Suffering inherent to compound things

Discuss your personal experience with the Dharma here. How has it enriched your life? What challenges does it present?

the Suffering inherent to compound things

Postby TaTa » Fri Feb 07, 2014 11:07 pm

Hi. Let me tell you a little bit about myself.
Im valentin, from argentina(south america), 23 years old.I have been practicing dharma for about two years. The first 4 or 5 months where self taught until i decided to go a local kagyu center where the lamas are disciples of the late bokar rinpoche. Although i have never been a spiritual guy my development in dharma has been really natural and i got really hooked up when i starting seeing the results of daily practice. In this last year i managed to keep a regular practice and have been able to go on retreat 3 times. 2, 10 day retreat and finally a one month reatreat that ended last week.
This last retreat went really smooth. Without many kleshas. Without much neurosis. I came back from the retreat and on the first couple of days i began noticing that some kleshas arouse. Mostly based on some ex girlfriends stuff. Although this where subtle emotions in the first days they really shocked me, i noticed that i have fear of this kleshas, probably coz i haven had them in a while. Through reasoning and practice i have managed to let this go. They keep rising and rising so its a challenge, but a very welcome challenge XD