Mantra use + Special visualization in my dream.

Discuss your personal experience with the Dharma here. How has it enriched your life? What challenges does it present?

Mantra use + Special visualization in my dream.

Postby jonaz108 » Tue Jun 25, 2013 5:23 pm

My obeisances to all,
namaste,

Although I've been uttering mantras in my dreams for 8 years now,
this is the first time I use this particular mantra in a dream.
I want to share it as an inspiration to all the Sadhakas:

I woke up in my dream in an old, dark, 30's style living room,
and as I started to examine the contents of the shelves,
something caught my attention, it was a plate with the mantra
Om Mani Peme Hung, in Tibetan uchen! I'm telling you the truth.
Suddenly 2 bhutas entered the room, 1 male and 1 female, dressed in
black and very negatively charged, I got very scared, and as a reflex,
I begun to chant "Chedana! Akala! Mrityu! Prasamana! Karim!"
and their dresses became almost white(!) and the 2 became peaceful
and satisfied!
Some positive entity told me that they had committed suicide...
Then came the touching part: they embraced me and thanked me,
for having them purified (more or less) I don't remember their words...
Wow... feels good to see the results.

Namaste.
John
Since I live in Portugal, I can only answer to posts between 9:00 and 20:00 (0º UTC).
jonaz108

Re: Mantra use + Special visualization in my dream.

Postby Sherab Dorje » Tue Jun 25, 2013 5:43 pm

jonaz108 wrote:"Chedana! Akala! Mrityu! Prasamana! Karim!"
Meaning?
"When one is not in accord with the true view
Meditation and conduct become delusion,
One will not attain the real result
One will be like a blind man who has no eyes."
Naropa - Summary of the View from The Eight Doha Treasures
Sherab Dorje
Global Moderator

Postby plwk » Tue Jun 25, 2013 6:08 pm

As below...
remm wrote: viewtopic.php?f=39&t=232
The five Great Hearts Mantra of the Five Family Buddhas in Sanskrit:

104: Chedana
105: Akala
106: Mrtyu
107: Prasamana