Namo Amitabha from India

Introduce yourself to others at Dharma Wheel.
Tiger
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:47 am

Namo Amitabha from India

Postby Tiger » Thu Aug 16, 2012 1:49 pm

Greetings from India.

I have had great interest in Buddhism right from my childhood even though I was not born a Buddhist. My main interests lie in Prajnaparamita/Madhyamika doctrines, especially their influence in East Asian Buddhist sects. I myself practice Pure Land Buddhism.

Namo Amitabha Buddha.
Namo Amitabha Buddha

DGA
Former staff member
Posts: 7533
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 5:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Namo Amitabha from India

Postby DGA » Thu Aug 16, 2012 2:09 pm

Hi Tiger, Welcome to DharmaWheel!
DGA's PhD dissertation, a history of "mindfulness," is available here:

https://www.academia.edu/25482900/WHAT_ ... _OF_STRESS

User avatar
Osho
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 5:09 pm

Re: Namo Amitabha from India

Postby Osho » Fri Aug 17, 2012 12:54 am

Hello Tiger and welcome.
:-)
More about Mindfulness here
http://bemindful.co.uk/

" A Zen master's life is one continuous mistake."
(Dogen).

User avatar
David N. Snyder
Site Admin
Posts: 2534
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 4:23 pm
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Contact:

Re: Namo Amitabha from India

Postby David N. Snyder » Fri Aug 17, 2012 5:42 am

:hi:

Welcome to Dharma Wheel!

:buddha1:

Music
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 6:43 pm
Location: India

Re: Namo Amitabha from India

Postby Music » Sat Aug 18, 2012 8:19 pm

Welcome. I am from India as well.

User avatar
waimengwan
Posts: 183
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 2:16 am

Re: Namo Amitabha from India

Postby waimengwan » Thu Oct 11, 2012 5:51 pm

Welcome to the board!


Return to “Introductions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests